Appointment to the IPY 2007-08 Education and Outreach Subcommittee

The International Polar Year (IPY 2007-08) Joint Committee has appointed Jean de Pomereu, Executive Secretary of the IPF-UK, as a member of the IPY 2007-2008 Education and Outreach Subcommittee. The E&O Subcommittee is Co-Chaired by Margarete Pauls (Alfred Wegener Institute) and Jenifer Pink (Science North).

The other members are Linda Capper (British Antarctic Survey), Lars Kullerud (University of the Arctic), Mark McCaffrey (Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences (CIRES)), Patricia Virtue (International Antarctic Institute), Louise Huffman (Naperville School District #203), and Tove Kolset (CICERO-Oslo).